Drops on the Crown

By Black Dawn, in Talisman Rules Questions

If a player drops Objects / Followers on the Crown of Command for any reason, can they ever be picked up? My understanding id that they can't, as players can only cast the Command spell or encounter each other at the Crown.

If the answer to the above question is "no", can you still get all a characters' stuff by killing them when at the Crown?

If you are alone, you can pick up Objects/Followers each, but can't ditch and pick up the same thing in a turn. If there are two or more characters on the Crown, then you can't because your encounter for the turn can only be another character, can't encounter the space.

Thanks, I just finished reading the longer post about moving / landing on people that mentioned the same ruling.

I appreciate the answer.