Wide-Area Barrage

By rebeleagle, in Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions

Black dice-crit-black.png : If the defender is a ship, choose 1 other ship or squadron at close range of the defender. That ship or squadron suffers damage equal to half of the total number of black dice-hit-black.png icons in your attack pool, rounded up.

Just 3 quick questions on this one.

1. If I use my only crit which was a Black crit to us this card do I still do damage with it to the enemy ship? 2. If so does it still do a face up damage to the ship? 3. Lets say I 2 crits and one is black which I use for Wide-Area Barrage, does the second crit do a face up damage?

On 17.3.2018 at 11:58 PM, rebeleagle said:

Black dice-crit-black.png : If the defender is a ship, choose 1 other ship or squadron at close range of the defender. That ship or squadron suffers damage equal to half of the total number of black dice-hit-black.png icons in your attack pool, rounded up.

Just 3 quick questions on this one.

1. If I use my only crit which was a Black crit to us this card do I still do damage with it to the enemy ship?

2. If so does it still do a face up damage to the ship?

3. Lets say I 2 crits and one is black which I use for Wide-Area Barrage, does the second crit do a face up damage?

1.) You are not "using" the crit. The dice is not spend in the way.
If you are rolling one black die, and this one is hit/crit, you are doing 2 damage to the target and can resolve a crit effect. Either the standard one (first damage card will be face up) or any special one (like Wide Area Barrage).
If you are using the crit from Wide Area Barrage, you can do half of the Hit rolls round up to another target within range. In this case 1 damage, because you rolled one hit icon.

2.) You can only resolve one crit effect (unless you have a card that allows you more crit effects, like Fire-Control Team). This means you have to decide if you want to do the face up damage or the extra damage.

3.) Same rule. Only one crit effect per attack (unless Fire-Control Team....). Even if you roll a red, blue and black dice, and have a crit on all 3, you can only resolve one critical effect.

12 hours ago, Tokra said:

1.) You are not "using" the crit. The dice is not spend in the way.
If you are rolling one black die, and this one is hit/crit, you are doing 2 damage to the target and can resolve a crit effect. Either the standard one (first damage card will be face up) or any special one (like Wide Area Barrage).
If you are using the crit from Wide Area Barrage, you can do half of the Hit rolls round up to another target within range. In this case 1 damage, because you rolled one hit icon.

2.) You can only resolve one crit effect (unless you have a card that allows you more crit effects, like Fire-Control Team). This means you have to decide if you want to do the face up damage or the extra damage.

3.) Same rule. Only one crit effect per attack (unless Fire-Control Team....). Even if you roll a red, blue and black dice, and have a crit on all 3, you can only resolve one critical effect.

Thank you.