Assault Concussion Missiles

By rebeleagle, in Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions

Black dice-crit-black.png : Each hull zone adjacent to the defending hull zone suffers 1 damage. I just need a quick clarification on this question. Lets say I role the Black Crit/Damage so that is one crit and one damage. That would be 2 damage but I have Assault Concussion Missiles does that make 1 go to the side I am firing at and 1 damage to both sides next to it or 2 damage to the side I fired and 1 damage to the sides next to it? And if that is my only crit and I used it for this card do I still resolve a face up damage?

On 17.3.2018 at 11:51 PM, rebeleagle said:

Black dice-crit-black.png : Each hull zone adjacent to the defending hull zone suffers 1 damage. I just need a quick clarification on this question. Lets say I role the Black Crit/Damage so that is one crit and one damage. That would be 2 damage but I have Assault Concussion Missiles does that make 1 go to the side I am firing at and 1 damage to both sides next to it or 2 damage to the side I fired and 1 damage to the sides next to it? And if that is my only crit and I used it for this card do I still resolve a face up damage?

Lets say you are rolling one die and this one comes up with a hit/crit (for each understanding).

In this case you are doing two damage (one for the hit icon and one for the crit icon) and you can resolve one crit effect.
When you are doing the damage, the crit is done first (even the standard crit).

This means: you are going to resolve the ACM crit. The two side hulls each loose one shield. And after this you are doing the two damage on the target hull.

Because you can only resolve one crit effect (unless you have Fire-Control Team), you can only choose between the standard crit and the ACM crit. This means, if you used the ACM to loose two shields from the sides, you cannot deal a face up damage card in this attack.

12 hours ago, Tokra said:

Lets say you are rolling one die and this one comes up with a hit/crit (for each understanding).

In this case you are doing two damage (one for the hit icon and one for the crit icon) and you can resolve one crit effect.
When you are doing the damage, the crit is done first (even the standard crit).

This means: you are going to resolve the ACM crit. The two side hulls each loose one shield. And after this you are doing the two damage on the target hull.

Because you can only resolve one crit effect (unless you have Fire-Control Team), you can only choose between the standard crit and the ACM crit. This means, if you used the ACM to loose two shields from the sides, you cannot deal a face up damage card in this attack.

Thank you.