Hi all, first post but have been reading quite a bit on the forum. I apologize if any of these questions have been answered, I did go through many posts and found the search results unfruitful as they included other game forums as well.
I've played Talisman on and off for years but recently just picked up the revised 4th and all expansions to go with, our family has been having a lot of fun ( and a few tears ) with it
I have a few questions about some rules that I couldn't find a totally clear answer for.
With modified followers, those acquired by Adventure or Dungeon cards such as the Haunt, Centaur, Lone Dwarf, Spirit of Vengeance, and Black Unicorn, are these treated like Followers in every respect? Can they be taken by the Sorceress? If so, can she take the Black Unicorn? Can the Gladiator train these type of Followers? Are they affected by the Dungeon Cell and Dungeon Keeper? I can be more specific with these cards if it helps.
After finishing a Warlock's quest and you are immediatly teleported to the cave, what if there are some cards on that space? Can the character pick them up? Before or after they receive the Talisman?
We've been trying to keep it pretty basic with movement modifiers, such as you can only use one of the Clockwork Owl, Riding Horse, Torch, etc at a time. What about the Amulet of Speed, Troll regeneration, or Amazon & Leprechaun movement skill? Say, if the Troll had the Amulet of Speed and got a 6, could he regenerate and teleport? I'm not sure if there are any other instances where there are natural dice rolls that could be used by character skills and objects at the same time, but that's the gist of what I'm wondering. Can you use the movement die roll for more than one action in any situation?
With the Poltergeist you can only move one space at a time. It isn't possible to fight the Sentinel to cross the Storm River is it? You have to have enough movement on your dice roll to cross the bridge, and you are not allowed to roll a die when you have the Poltergeist. Am I understanding this correctly?
I've read on the forums that you can't use Fate tokens for Death rolls. 'Fate can only be used to re-roll a die for your own character ' What I wasn't clear on was, can you use Fate tokens *at all* with Grim Reaper encounters? Either when the Grim Reaper visits you or on the Dice with Death space.
There's more I'm sure, but that's what's off the top of my head! Thanks in advance and also for all the clarification for rules we've found on the forum so far.