Ackbar interaction with Ordnance Pods and QLTs

By Irokenics, in Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions

So we were filming a batrep, and Nick brought an Ackbar mc75 fleet with QLTs and Ordnance Pods.

So we found Ackbar's effect lasts until end of round. Does that mean upon activation:

1. You can only ordnance pods out the left and right hullzones if you ackbared. AND

2. After activating and In the opponents turn, can only use Counter 1 out the left and right hullzones if ackbared.

Its an interesting case as you would have to track which activated ships used Ackbar or not!

Edited by Irokenics

I think by FAQ, Counter isn’t tied to hull zones... so you can certainly counter regardless of Ackbar.

FAQ:

”When a ship with this card equipped performs a counter attack, the ship’s owner chooses which hull zone the attack is performed from.”

Of course, that is potentially agnostic of the rest of the attack rules, so who knows...

But Ackbar certainly will not let you Ordnance Pods, as the allowance (if already attacked) doesn’t apply.

because you have to choose a zone to attack from with ordnance Pods, but Ackbar says “can only choose left or right” this round.

So the wording is explicit there

Edited by Drasnighta

ah forgot to add the FAQ about ship Counter as set precedence. Thanks!