C3p0s Ettiquete and Protocl vs Solo's end of rnd attack

By topacesteve, in Imperial Assault Rules Questions

So if Solo shoots at end of round my figure which is protected by Ettiquete until the end of round, depends on which player has initiative?

If the player with Solo has it, then he resolves the effects first so he shoots at my figure,

or if i have the initiative then until the end of round C3p0's text of no shooting goes first???

"unil the end of round" means until the start of the end of round, so you discard those effects and THEN solo makes his attack

As I understand it, 'end of round' is a single instant event, not a timing window. The problem is then with the wording of 'until the end of the round' and 'at the end of the round'...

If 'until' means everything up to but not including that event, then it would be 'off'...

"Until end of round" expires at the start of the end of round step of the status phase.

"During this round" expires before the next round starts.

(See FAQ2.3)

Edited by a1bert