Supremacy Bonus for Mobilize

By gforce200, in Runewars

Good afternoon,

The Supremacy Bonus ability of this Mobilize card allows this player to resolve this card’s primary ability a second time, immediately after completely resolving the primary ability the first time. Does completely resolving the primary ability include the subsequent battle? For example, I mobilize troops from one hex to defeat the troops in an adjacent hex. Once the battle is complete and I destroy the units, can I now use the supremacy bonus to leap over the hex the original enemy units were in or do I have to do both moves before the battle?

Thanks

The first move is resolved in its entirety, including the battle. Thus, the second move you describe is legal; you can move through the first hex you activated, and go to a second hex. (Assuming, of course, that you aren't going to be fighting a second battle with your second move!)

one thing I don't get with supremacy on this one:

do you place a 2nd activation token when resolving the supremacy?

Yes, you place a second activation token when you activate a second hex with the mobilize order.

I think the OP's question has been sufficiently answered. You basically perform the entire Mobilize process twice in succession, except that only resolution is allowed to start a battle.

I understand that the purpose of only one battle is to keep the game moving and prevent one player from accomplishing too much by fighting two battles in a single turn. I'm curious though, aside from the obvious rewards of killing two enemy hexes in one turn, are there any other mechanics that actually break if you were to allow the second battle?

I'd say this rule prevents attacking previously routed units and therefore somewhat bashing the sense of routs

you could just attack them again whereas they couldn't fight back or am I missing something

I'm guessing that is a pretty significant reason for the "no two battles" thing. It would be devestating if the player could attack a hex, then immediately go into the retreated hex to kill off all the routed units, without the other player having a chance to protect himself somehow.

Thanks for the clarification. We had to use the rule tonight.

Cheers