When using Apollos CAG ability or the ability on command, can you activate the same viper multiple times?
In the rules it says a ship may be activated multiple time within a turn, yet those actions state 'activate 2 unmanned vipers' or 'activate 6 unmanned vipers'. We took the rulebook ruling to mean that you could activate a ship more than once in a turn, but not necessarily on the same action (for example, if someone used Executive Order to allow you to use command twice, you could activate 2 vipers, twice each.
The other way of reading this is that each ship can be activated multiple times with the same action. Though it seems a little ridiculous for Apollo to be able to activate one ship, have it fly 3 spaces then attack 3 times.
What are your thoughts?
Any chance of getting a developer in here to weigh in with an answer? In the event that I'm wrong, I have only one follow-up question: Was Apollo always intended to operate this way, or was it a concession to mechanics or rules consistency?