Hi all
Just want to be sure. Does Thrawn dial clear all raid tokens?
Hi all
Just want to be sure. Does Thrawn dial clear all raid tokens?
I don’t have the specific wording, but if it says:
”when you reveal a dial you may discard THAT dial...” then no.
”when you reveal a dial you may discard A dial...”. Potentially yes.
The Wiki says it's "that dial".
If it is indeed THAT, then no - as that dial is not revealed
18 minutes ago, Drasnighta said:If it is indeed THAT, then no - as that dial is not revealed
Unless Thrawn's ship is the "raided" one.
In that case you reveal and discard that dial. And due to you discarded to remove the raid token you cannot discard it to resolve Thrawn and the game explodes!
Just joking.
[Ignore]
Edited by ovinomanc3r
Until we get more information on how you get the additional command dial that Thrawn gives each ship, I think that the more logical way to go is that for discarding raid tokens you have to discard the top command dial of that ship as it's the one you revealed.
But we may get a FAQ in the future stating that the ships get the dial from Thrawn facedown so the ship will have to reveal it too, opening the door to be able to use it to discard raid tokens or even discard it to get a command token.
9 minutes ago, Lemmiwinks86 said:Until we get more information on how you get the additional command dial that Thrawn gives each ship, I think that the more logical way to go is that for discarding raid tokens you have to discard the top command dial of that ship as it's the one you revealed.
But we may get a FAQ in the future stating that the ships get the dial from Thrawn facedown so the ship will have to reveal it too, opening the door to be able to use it to discard raid tokens or even discard it to get a command token.
Nah, if the rule says that, Thrawn's dial doesn't work. It's the same case about the command token I think. You are allowed to get a token discarding the revealed dial and no other. And we had that already solved.