Chimera and fleet point cost

By moodswing5537, in Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions

Okay, so I didn't see another topic asking this. IF there was, kindly point it out to me please.

If I take an ISD 2 with the chimera title, but not a fleet command upgrade, then build a fleet to 400 pts, would I be able to use chimera to add IFF! later, putting me over the 400 pt fleet limit?

i Am an idiot ??

Edited by Drasnighta

In short, there is no specific guidance and relies on other interactions and rules.

4 minutes ago, Drasnighta said:

Look harder ?

(It’s been discussed in a few places - collecting links)

( https://community.fantasyflightgames.com/topic/270010-scoring-with-chimaera-profundity/ )

nope, read that one. My question is more deployment based I guess. I found in a different thread that point cost of your fleet "doesn't matter" after the initial check for legality, in no uncertain terms, so I guess my original question is moot.

In short no, as you have no fleet command to discard, which is the first part of the Chinaera rule to add a fleet command (replacement)

The card is designed so that if you discard a fleet command to trigger it, you cannot replace it... mechanically, that’s the same as not having one ??

Edited by Drasnighta

But hey! You are flying the Chimaera!

29 minutes ago, Drasnighta said:

In short no, as you have no fleet command to discard, which is the first part of the Chinaera rule to add a fleet command (replacement)

The card is designed so that if you discard a fleet command to trigger it, you cannot replace it... mechanically, that’s the same as not having one ??

sadly, I don't want to do this. I am just asking for when I play the idiot that DOES this, trying to say "well, it doesn't say in the rules that you HAVE to have a card to discard it...."

7 minutes ago, moodswing5537 said:

sadly, I don't want to do this. I am just asking for when I play the idiot that DOES this, trying to say "well, it doesn't say in the rules that you HAVE to have a card to discard it...."

Tell them it doesn’t say you can’t eat their dog.

It tells you to do something specific - discard a fleet command - then replace it.

if you have no fleet command, justify how you can discard one. Because discarded is a specific mechanic.

itherwse are they assuming Adminition can discard one of its previously 4 discarded defense tokens to delete a dice when it has none left?

1 minute ago, Drasnighta said:

Tell them it doesn’t say you can’t eat their dog.

It tells you to do something specific - discard a fleet command - then replace it.

if you have no fleet command, justify how you can discard one. Because discarded is a specific mechanic.

itherwse are they assuming Adminition can discard one of its previously 4 discarded defense tokens to delete a dice when it has none left?

easier than all this, I flip the table and leave the store....

#RMB

Seriously though, I definitely think I'm stretching this a bit anyway. I don't play with folks that would be this....how you say...stupid....lol.

3 hours ago, moodswing5537 said:

easier than all this, I flip the table and leave the store....

#RMB

Seriously though, I definitely think I'm stretching this a bit anyway. I don't play with folks that would be this....how you say...stupid....lol.

If you flip the table WHILE #RMB.....

you are doing it right. Congrats!

2 hours ago, BrobaFett said:

If you flip the table WHILE #RMB.....

you are doing it right. Congrats!

Vertical_configuration_control.gif