Stunned and End of Round Effects

By Chabuda, in Imperial Assault Rules Questions

Stunned condition card reads: "You cannot attack or voluntarily exit your space." How does that work with a special action? I guess the specific instance here is Vader's end of round effect granted by DBH. That card reads "At the end of the round, move up to 2 spaces and perform an attack or "force choke." Now, it makes sense that vader cannot do any of that if he's stunned, logically. However, with the stunned rules written as they are and the DBH written as it is, is it possible for vader to stand still and force choke someone in his LOS? Or in that regard, for any character who is stunned to perform a special action when it is not his activation?

By Rules as written, yes. I agree that sometimes it's not really thematic

This also means a Stunned Imperial Officer can still use Order (special actions), and a Stunned Rebel hero can still interact (with terminal or doors) or rest

DBH?

Vader cannot exit his space or attack while stunned, but he can Force Choke. Stunned doesn't mean unconscious.

(It's more like shaken, not stirred.)

RRG said:

ยท An ability that does not involve an attack but causes a figure
to suffer damage (such as Darth Vader's "Force Choke") is not
considered to be an attack.

Edited by a1bert
2 hours ago, Eyfrosyne said:

DBH?

Driven By Hatred

On 2/21/2018 at 4:13 PM, a1bert said:

Vader cannot exit his space or attack while stunned, but he can Force Choke. Stunned doesn't mean unconscious.

(It's more like shaken, not stirred.)

Shaken not stirred...shoulda known Pasi was Bond ?