Yes I know, the rules reference will probably clear this up but we have nothing else to do but speculate on the rules for now and my anticipation is driving me nuts. Also, I regret that I have to ask that people with differing interpretations of the rules to not resort to insults and pettiness.
My question is about the standby action. It states that if an enemy at range 1-2 performs an action, you may spend a standby token to perform and attack or move. What do you think happens when the enemy unit moves into or out of range two? I'm pretty sure that if a unit comes into range 2 you get to spend the token. What if the unit moves from range two to range three? Do you still get to spend it? What if the enemy unit just came into your range two "bubble" temporarily but started and ended a single move action outside of range 2? Any other weird interactions you guys can think of?
FFG, if you are reading this please release the RR soon so we have as much time as possible to familiarize ourselves with it and spend more time playing and demoing at launch instead of slowing the game down by constantly scrolling through our phones to look up rules. Thanks!