Perilous Hunt question

By totalnoob, in Imperial Assault Rules Questions

So in playing the Perilous Hunt side mission a rule question came up. I will attempt to put this in spoilers tag.

In this mission the neutral mission tokens represent Rancor eggs and the rebels have to retrieve the eggs and bring them back to two designated areas. I had the opportunity to deploy a nexu on the lower blue deployment space, which meant it could block and cover the egg.

1) is that legal?

2) if the nexu is covering the egg, they can’t get adjacent and interact to retrieve it correct?

I uploaded this snippet and the red outline is where I deployed my nexu. Vinto was on the square to the left of the blue point, and assumed at the end of the round (before I deployed) that she would have a clear path to get the egg. Since they complained so much (and it’s my wife and kids :) ), I ended up deploying a dew back on the blue space instead. I still was able to wound them on their last two activations on round 6 for the win. Long live the Empire!

v6pu9y.jpg

Edited by totalnoob

1. If mission rule allowed you to deploy the 2x2 Nexu into that blue space then yes it's legal

2. Correct. A hero must be adjacent to interact which in this case they must kill the Nexu first because it's blocking the whole square (i.e. no way they can get "adjacent" w/o killing Nexu)

When placing a large figure, one of its spaces must enter the specified space and the rest of the figure must enter legal spaces for the figure to end movement.

If it takes an action to interact, a figure needs to end movement to perform the action, and a figure cannot end movement while occupying a space with another figure.

6 hours ago, ricope said:

1. If mission rule allowed you to deploy the 2x2 Nexu into that blue space then yes it's legal

2. Correct. A hero must be adjacent to interact which in this case they must kill the Nexu first because it's blocking the whole square (i.e. no way they can get "adjacent" w/o killing Nexu)

Ok, that was what I figured. I was 95% confident I had played it correctly by the rules - but I wanted to get it confirmed. Thanks!