Toad and item pickup question

By OpT1mUs, in Talisman Rules Questions

How come rules don't mention Toad's inability to pickup objects/followers/gold at all?

I'm pretty new to Talisman, but from what I gathered from BGG forums and here Toad can't pickup items at all (so it wouldn't be able to get all it's stuff back after only 2 turns), but runes don't even mention it at all, it even says Toad has encounters as per usual?

additional bonus question:

When people land on space on the board do they always have to do something? I mean, for instance, if they land in the city and don't heal or trade, do they have to roll for enchantress?

OpT1mUs said:

How come rules don't mention Toad's inability to pickup objects/followers/gold at all?

I'm pretty new to Talisman, but from what I gathered from BGG forums and here Toad can't pickup items at all (so it wouldn't be able to get all it's stuff back after only 2 turns), but runes don't even mention it at all, it even says Toad has encounters as per usual?

Toad has no "slots" on his character card for Objects, Gold or Followers. But yeah, it should've been explicitly stated.

OpT1mUs said:

When people land on space on the board do they always have to do something? I mean, for instance, if they land in the city and don't heal or trade, do they have to roll for enchantress?

Yes, which is why I avoid the City the most of any space.