Placement of Grav Shift Reroute token

By BillHimclaw, in Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions

I don't know if this has been adressed yet: I cannot find anything.

When playing the Grav Shif Reroute card, you are instructed to place the token anywhere in the play area. Does this include placing it over an obstacle? For example, placing the token on the station during Salvage Run can assure you have access to most deployed obstacles, but you'll have to send the station away from the token. So I think you can, as long as when you move said obstacle it doesn't overlap the GSR token at all in its final position, but I'd like to know the opinion of the rules lawyers around.

Yes.

that is part of the play area... obviously though, it does not move with said obstacle.

5 hours ago, BillHimclaw said:

but you'll have to send the station away from the token

Just to clarify, you don't HAVE to send the station away in that scenario, the moving of the obstacles is optional