Squad Swarm followed by sStrength in Numbers

By dagiantkilla, in Imperial Assault Rules Questions

Can I play Squad Swarm followed by Strength in Numbers?

E.g. I activate eWeequays (7). Then I play squad swarm and activate my other eWeequays (7). Once they resolve, I play strength in numbers and activate rWeequays (5).

Squad Swarm: (no restriction) Use after activating a group. You may immediately activate another ready group with the same name. The combined cost of both groups cannot exceed 15.

Strength in Numbers: (no restriction) Use after you resolve a group's activation. You may immediately activate another group. The combined deployment cost of these groups cannot exceed 12.

So, yes, you could.

On 2/23/2018 at 3:04 PM, a1bert said:

"FYI - this was a duplicate thread: [link]"

-OR-

"Yeah, I should have linked my answer from this guy's duplicate thread - here it is: [link]"

Literally anything is better than telling a helpful person with the correct answer that "Not all threads with no replies are unanswered"

Did I stumble onto a turf war or something?