Spending resources

By Cloudless, in Rules questions & answers

I was wondering if tighten our belts would give a hero resource if that hero moves his resource to another hero? Example: I move a resource from Denethor to Boromir and i don't use his resources for anything else. During refresh phase i use tighten our belts which gives Denethor one resource since he didn't actually spend any resources. Correct?

Kuvahaun tulos haulle tightening our belts lotr lcg

If the effect you used to move those resources says " move X resources to another hero's pool," then yes. If it says " spend X resources to add that many resources to a hero's resource pool," then I'd say no. Hope that helps.

Denethor don't spend a resource to make a hero gain, he only move. I know that because I was playing the noldor allies who gain 1 defense each time a hero gain a resource from a card effect, and Denethor never help it :(.

Yes it will work. And if you spend one or two resources on Boromir, Boromir won't receive any resource but Denethor will gain a resource, because the game don't track who originally own the resource, it only check if the hero have or not spend a resource this turn.