Is the junk droid a figure in your group?

By aermet69, in Imperial Assault Rules Questions

I know people probably don't want more Junk Droids, but I just pondered:

Does the Junk Droid count as a figure in your group? Specifically I'm thinking about Last Resort.

If I have Last Resort on my Ugnaught, can I trigger it when the Junk Droid is defeated? How do I know which Ugnaught w Last Resort to use? The last ugnaught that activated?

Companions are not figures of the group they are associated with, they just activate before or after the group they are associated with.

With Junk Droid this is even implicitly specified by Scrap Batallion using the term "as though it was part of your group". If the Junk Droid would actually activate as part of the group, the ability would say so.

(And I had a recent discussion with the designers to the same effect.)

Also, a google search gives the same answer for "Last Resort Junk Droid".

https://community.fantasyflightgames.com/topic/221060-one-junk-droid/

Edited by a1bert

Thank you very much. For once I didn't use the Google Fu first... and I am rightly punished :)