Caiken and Shoalen

By Angry_Ewok, in Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions

So I am pertty sure I miss spelled their names, but the 2 calimari unique weapons team allows you to reroll all dice of a given color.

Does this apply to a single attack, or both attacks made that round.

If you attack and then flak out of a different zone can you use them on both shots?

If you have Ord. Pods, can you reroll your Black dice on your normal shot and then reroll when you do Ord. Pods?

I honestly have no idea on these. It seams to powerful to allow you to reroll all dice of a single color throughout the entire attack step, but that is how it reads to me, and they do take away the weapons team slot that you would normally take G. Team or OE in, so maybe.

Also, if you use them to reroll all black dice, and then flak, do you get to reroll all flak, or just one dice.

It is "while attacking" and exhaust to use, so it is only good during a single attack. The "while" keyword means the effect ends at the end of that specific attack.

Ok, how does that apply to flak though. Sounds like I could reroll all of my black flak dice if I wanted on one arcs barrage.

As per the FAQ, each attack in a "flak salvo" is considered to be a separate attack for the purpose of upgrade cards.

So no - you can only use it to reroll dice once per round.

Glad I asked, that's pretty crap.

They are a pure trade off.

Yes, Ordnance experts lets you reroll each attack for black dice.

But does nothing the moment you are 1mm out of that range, being dead weight on opening engagements - especially on their signature ship.

They trade multiples for being able to reroll reds at long range turns 1-3, then still be clutch re rolling blacks later on...

Flexibility vs Mastery of one... it’s a classic dilemma. ?

o mean overall I’m glad the restriction applies...

DOMINATOR would be an ultimate flakbeast otherwise... :D

Edited by Drasnighta

They should work really well in an Ackbar AF II

Also, its 'any' dice, not 'all', so you can exhaust C&S, and reroll just the blanks and/or extra accuracys you didnt need.