False Orders and Rebel Propaganda

By udat, in Imperial Assault Rules Questions

Hi,

Can Murne use Rebel Propaganda to give a surge to an Imperial figure she is controlling with False Orders?

When Murne commands an imperial figure to attack that figure is considered Imperial and Rebel for the duration of the attack, and Rebel Propaganda works on Rebel figures, so I think this is ok, but I've been wrong before :P

Edited by udat

Rebel Propaganda? Did you mean Professional Aide?

No, the figure being controlled is considered to be Rebel and Imperial for mission rules only (such as which figures are able to attack objects), not for other abilities.

Whoops, yep, I did mean that. Mixed up the 2xp skills. Seems weird that it doesn't synergise though.