Missile Salvo (Agenda Card)

By Methantilus, in Imperial Assault Rules Questions

Would a melee unit (say Elite Riot Trooper ) using Missile Salvo (Agenda Card) be allowed to use his normal surges/conditions on the attacks? In this case, it doesn't make sense thematically that they could use the Weaken from their stun baton (?) on the missile attacks, but I couldn't find anything in the rules that explicitly allowed/denied it.

There is a slightly similar scenario in the (well-discussed) ranged-cleave of The Grand Inquisitor , but this makes much more sense thematically as it is the same weapon, just used as range / melee. Another consideration are the Tusken Raiders with Tusken Cycler which explicity states the ranged attack doesn't share the abilities (supporting the idea that the abilities are tied to the weapon, not the unit).

Thoughts? How would you rule it?

Edited by Methantilus

Surge abilities on a deployment card are available for all attacks the figure makes. (Unless explicitly disallowed.)

Missile Salvo agenda card is 1 influence and once per campaign, so it's no big deal if you get 3 extra Weakened .

Edited by a1bert

Just to be clear, you're saying there is a rule that states surge abilities can be used for all attacks the figure makes? Does this only apply to surge abilities? And yeah, I agree 3 extra Weakened isn't a big deal, but my group is really big on sticking to the rules, so I'm trying to tie up the lose ends.

I remember it being discussed with Fighting Knife + Close Quarters. And probably with the Grand Inquisitor's Lightsaber Throw (ranged Cleave).

Innate attack-related abilities without surge costs of course also work.

(I thought it's in the FAQ now, but need to take a closer look.)

Edited by a1bert
FAQ2.3 said:

-- When a figure corresponding to a Deployment card
performs an attack using an alternate attack pool (such as
the melee attack from "Close and Personal" on Biv Bodhrik's
Deployment card), they may still trigger their surge abilities,
unless the ability triggering the attack states otherwise.

Edited by a1bert

Thanks for the assist!