Hello, if i have drawn 2 Jundland Terrors in hand, can i play them in succession at the end of the same round??
Play Jundland Terror
2 hours ago, topacesteve said:Hello, if i have drawn 2 Jundland Terrors in hand, can i play them in succession at the end of the same round??
No. Only one copy of the same card in the same timing instance. See RRG, Command Cards:
“A player cannot play multiple copies of the same Command card at the same time. For example, if a card provides “+2 Accuracy,” the player cannot play two copies of the card to gain +4 Accuracy for one attack.”
Thank you, i had misinterpreted this rule !!!
Notice that "Start of Round" (and "end of round") are triggers, so all cards played off of it are "at the same time" regardless of their play order.
You also can't play two Reinforcements during the same start of round.
Edited by a1bert
Thank you , your clarification about "at the same times" is what we had wrong
Here's the official reply from FFG to my question posted recently.
Q: Can two Jundland Terror command cards be played consecutively at the same "End of Round" step? If yes, can the Bantha Rider end its movement in spaces containing other figures twice during this step i.e. once per command card?
A: No, an “End of Round” step is considered a single timing instance. You can only play one copy of Jundland Terror during the same “End of Round.”
FAQ2.3 Bantha Rider said:Q: Can the Bantha Rider (or any massive figure) end its movement in spaces containing other figures multiple times during the "End of Round" step?
A: No. It can only do this once during the "End of Round" step.
· After a Massive figure ends its movement in spaces containing
at least one other figure during an activation, Start of Round,
or End of Round, the Massive figure cannot move any more
during that activation, Start of Round, or End of Round.
Edited by a1bert