Okay, so someone plays the random spell on a character, who is at the Crown of Command. And the player becomes a Toad by rolling the number 2 I think( its either one or 2), does the character, who is a Toad, still get to cast the Command Spell?? The Toad is not allowed to carry spells. but has reached the Crown of Command.
Becoming a Toad, while having the Crown of Command
fasteddy23 said:
Okay, so someone plays the random spell on a character, who is at the Crown of Command. And the player becomes a Toad by rolling the number 2 I think( its either one or 2), does the character, who is a Toad, still get to cast the Command Spell?? The Toad is not allowed to carry spells. but has reached the Crown of Command.
Toads can carry Spells (look at the Toad Card and Rulebook), but can't acquire Spells nor use the Spells they have, including the Command Spell. A Toad on the Crown stays there 3 Turns doing nothing, hoping that nobody comes there while he's so weak and vulnerable...
When a character is Toaded, they still keep all their Spells, they just can't cast them. I guess croaking the casting words doesn't work
. Toad can't cast Spells, so you're basically just sitting on the CoC for three turns doing nothing.