Call the Vanguard on E-web Engineer

By topacesteve, in Imperial Assault Rules Questions

Hello can i play CTV on E-web and use only the Attack portion of the card?

Also, could this card allow E-web to perform a Move And Attack though its ability restricts it?

You sure are able to attack, as for the movement i can't tell for sure.

E-Web%20Engineer.png Call%20the%20Vanguard.png

Since it's not your activation, you should be able both to move and attack, therefore bypassing the rule?
@a1bert Speak the truth! XD

Edited by erlucius90

Correct. Tripod only applies during E-Web's activation. There is no activation during Call the Vanguard .

4 minutes ago, a1bert said:

Correct. Tripod only applies during E-Web's activation. There is no activation during Call the Vanguard .

This is the part where i imagine the tripod spawning feet wheels and just move along with the E-Web.
God, what's becoming of my mind?

Edited by erlucius90

Thematically - Because it's start of the round, the opponent just hasn't been able to keep up with what the E-Web Engineer has done after its activation of the previous round.

Correct !!!! With the current, countless, out of activation attacks the rebels utilise nowadays (Jedi Luke, Leia, Revamped Solo, Son of Skywalker etc, the Imperials should utilise EVERY SINGLE ASSET to hammer the opponent

To the other question: you must perform what you can of each ability, so you must perform a move to gain movement points and perform an attack if there is a valid target, in the order of your choice. But nothing requires you to spend the movement points you receive from performing a move, you can just let them disappear.