Taskmaster Grint and Comms Net

By ripper998, in Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions

My question on these two cards working together. Taskmaster says that when you reveal a command matching the token that is assigned to him, you gain 1 matching command token without spending the command dial. Comms net says that after the reveal Command dial step, you may remove 1 command token from this ship to assign a matching token to another within 1-5. My question is, if I have a nav set to grint and a nav dial, I get a nav command token immediately when I reveal it at which point I can comms net it to another ship and still use the command dial on the original ship with comms net, correct?

Yes, you can still use your dial.

What you can't do is Comms Net the token over, then take the dial as a token. That decision takes place during the Reveal Command Dial step, before you've had the opportunity to pass the token to another ship.

Gotcha, so it would be burned instead if I didn't use the dial. Thanks Ard!