Little stupid question
after performing a SLAM, can we trigger a free action granted by PTL (or EI)
Rule says
Quote• A ship can perform free actions even if it skipped its “Perform Action” step due to overlapping an asteroid obstacle or another game effect.
QuoteOVERLAPPING SHIPS
A ship overlaps another ship when executing a maneuver if its base overlaps the other ship’s base. If this happens, move the moving ship backward along the template until it is no longer overlapping another ship. While doing so, adjust the facing of the ship so that the template remains centered between both sets of guides on the ship’s base. Once the ship is no longer overlapping another ship, place it so that it is touching the last ship it overlapped. The ship must skip its “Perform Action” step this round.
• While a ship is touching another ship, those ships cannot attack each other. They can still attack enemy ships that they are not touching.
• A ship may still perform free actions even if it overlapped another ship.
• When executing a maneuver, if a ship overlaps more than one ship, it is treated as having overlapped only the ship or ships that it is touching in its final position.
FAQ says
QuoteQ: If a ship is required to skip its “Perform Action” step (for example, if its final position overlapped another ship), is it still allowed to perform free actions outside of the “Perform Action” step?
A: Yes.
Is I understand well:
2 things triggers if a ship equiped with PTL do an overlaping SLAM.
1-PTL trigger
2-the overlaping is ending the action phase (as we can't do SLAM as a free action, we must be in action phase)
Can we resolve the triggers as we wan't ? (PTL then the end of the action phase)
Any ruling to this ?