A popular tactic in my area is moving out from behind cover, attacking, then moving back behind cover, which is both effective and thematic. However, I noticed on page 11 of the FAQ that "A figure must end its movement to perform an attack." Does this mean that a figure loses any remaining movement points when it attacks?
Moving, attacking, then moving
No. You already needed to end movement to be able to perform an action. You can spend any number of movement points, and can "end movement" as many times as you have movement point for. You just cannot end movement while sharing a space with another (non-companion) figure (unless you have Massive ).
In short: the rule is for Jedi Luke's Heroic , which allows to perform an attack without it being an action. Luke is now required to end movement before performing the attack.
Edited by a1bert