I'm back again with yet another rule clarification. Does Countess Ryad's unique apply to ALL straight movements? Say a 2 straight even though there is no 2 u turn? Would be counted as a green maneuver then?
Countess Ryad
1 minute ago, airhendrix said:I'm back again with yet another rule clarification. Does Countess Ryad's unique apply to ALL straight movements? Say a 2 straight even though there is no 2 u turn? Would be counted as a green maneuver then?
Yes and yes
Awesome. I have been using her correctly.
What would be the point of her ability if she could only use it on the 4 Template !?! Would kind of just make her 4 KTurn green, kind of...
Note: only move on her dial. If she's ionized she can't turn the 1 straight into a k turn.
16 minutes ago, thespaceinvader said:Note: only move on her dial. If she's ionized she can't turn the 1 straight into a k turn.
This.
The trigger to Countess Ryad is that you're revealing the maneuver. A 1-straight from an Ion move, or the 2-straight from attempting to take a red move when stressed aren't revealed moves, and the Countess couldn't change them to K-Turns.