Two effects with the same command icon

By Miles C, in Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions

Is it legal to perform two effects with the same command icon?

For example, my MC75 spends a repair command token to gain 2 engineering points. I then perform the repair effect from Mon Calamari Exodus Fleet to gain 2 more engineering points, bringing me to 4 engineering points. Following that I perform the repair effect from projection experts and spend two engineer points to move two shields to another ship. Finally, I spend my remaining 2 engineering points to gain back a shield.

Was it legal to trigger both Mon Calamari Exodus Fleet and Projection Experts from the same repair command?

Thanks

I don't rmb anywhere in the rules saying that cards that trigger on a "command" are mutually exclusive. The exception for such triggers atm are crit effects, which are mutually exclusive as you can only perform one one crit effect unless you have fire-control-teams equipped as well. Hence atm I would go with yes, you can.

As @Muelmuel said yes, but you must fully complete one upgrade before applying another upgrade... just like multiple upgrades when attacking such as Dual Turbo Laser turrets & Concentrate fire command token (you add a die, then remove one as per DLT THEN get the reroll from CF token)...

so you announced you're doing an engineering command - this has to be first,

you use the Mon Calamari Exodus fleet to increase the available engineer points - this has to be next to trigger (at the same time as engineering teams) as it add to engineer points which are calculated before spending

you do affect 1 (in your case projection experts)

you do affect 2 (in your case regen shields)

if you had the points you could then do affect 3 etc etc in any order you choose

page 12 Learn to Play

, the ship may spend its command dial to gain engineering points equal to its engineering value. It may spend these points on the following effects in any combination and number.

Thanks everybody!