Quick question regarding Ahsoka's Force Leap and Slippery Target

By Fourtytwo, in Imperial Assault Skirmish

Now that I've got the first few skirmish games under my belt, I really am enamored with Ahsoka's mobility on the map.

One question has come up so far: If I use Ahsoka's Force Leap ability to place her into an empty space adjacent to a hostile figure, does that figure get to play Slippery Target or not? I've ruled in favour of my opponent, since it really sounded ambiguous to both of us (and because I dig sportsmanship). Ahsoka's Force Leap ability says 'placer her', Slippery Target says 'when a hostile figure enters'. I ruled in favour of my opponent since I figured that despite that I placed Ahsoka, she still technically entered the space in question, even if not from an adjacent space as per regular movement.

What do other, more experienced or rules-savvy players say to this?

Many thanks in advance.

Page 12 "Enter": Entering a space includes when a figure moves into, is pushed into, or is placed in the space by an effect.

13 minutes ago, Golan Trevize said:

Page 12 "Enter": Entering a space includes when a figure moves into, is pushed into, or is placed in the space by an effect.

Oh well, sometimes the answer is so close that you can't see it. :lol: I'm glad I decided on the right way to go about it, despite my ignorance.

Many thanks for the quick clarification!