Grav Shift Reroute and Intel Sweep

By Drexert, in Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions

Hello! Longtime lurker that is finally starting to play here. I had a question about how Grav Shift and Intel Sweep tokens interact.

Let's say you put a Intel Sweep token on an obstacle. And said obstacle then gets moved by the effect of Grav Shift Reroute, does the token move along with the objective or does it stay where it originally was and just the obstacle moves?

Thanks in advance to anyone who helps out.

Got to check this one.

Edit:

Okay. It seems to me they stay in place. Intel sweep objectives are “points of battlefield”, not marking the obstacle themselves like Dangerous Territory.

So you can move an obstacle out from under it, but you can’t slap an obstacle on top of one.

The point works and does what is needed regardless of the obstacles position. The difference with Dangerous territory is that you break the objective if they don’t move. (Not that you can’t break it with strategic - this just prevents mass breakage before game starts.)

Edited by Drasnighta

I'm not so sure.

The FAQ only clarifies the interaction in Dangerous Territory, but in that case is logical that the token goes with the obstacle because if not, with Grav Shift you can ruin the objective (OK, you can also do that with Strategic), but for Intel Sweep the only thing that matters is the position in the "map" of the tokens, not if they must be over an obstacle or not, so I think that in this case they don't move with the obstacle and should stay where they are.

But if that specific case was resolved in an email, then I missed it.

1 minute ago, Lemmiwinks86 said:

I'm not so sure.

The FAQ only clarifies the interaction in Dangerous Territory, but in that case is logical that the token goes with the obstacle because if not, with Grav Shift you can ruin the objective (OK, you can also do that with Strategic), but for Intel Sweep the only thing that matters is the position in the "map" of the tokens, not if they must be over an obstacle or not, so I think that in this case they don't move with the obstacle and should stay where they are.

But if that specific case was resolved in an email, then I missed it.

I edited Inthe meantime with a similar conclusion on thought. ? because I was confused with dangerous Territory, and stopped to check ?