Quad Laser Turrets and the new FAQ

By JadinED, in Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions

Quad Laser Turrets

While defending at distance 1, if the attacker is a squadron, you have COUNTER 1 .

COUNTER X

After a squadron performs a non- COUNTER attack against you, you may attack that squadron with an anti-squadron armament of X blue dice, even if you are destroyed.

From the new FAQ:

FlechetteTorpedoes

If a ship with this card equipped performs a COUNTER attack during the defending squadron’s activation, toggling the activation slider of the defending squadron does not end that squadron’s activation.

I was under the impression that you always use blue dice for COUNTER attacks. I'm not wrong, am I? So does this ruling only apply with Kallus adding a black die to a COUNTER attack against a unique squadron?

Or was I playing QLTs wrong all the time and - let's say - Raider Corvettes and Valen Rudor have black COUNTER dice and Zertic Strom uses a red die?

15 minutes ago, JadinED said:

Quad Laser Turrets

While defending at distance 1, if the attacker is a squadron, you have COUNTER 1 .

COUNTER X

After a squadron performs a non- COUNTER attack against you, you may attack that squadron with an anti-squadron armament of X blue dice, even if you are destroyed.

From the new FAQ:

FlechetteTorpedoes

If a ship with this card equipped performs a COUNTER attack during the defending squadron’s activation, toggling the activation slider of the defending squadron does not end that squadron’s activation.

I was under the impression that you always use blue dice for COUNTER attacks. I'm not wrong, am I? So does this ruling only apply with Kallus adding a black die to a COUNTER attack against a unique squadron?

Or was I playing QLTs wrong all the time and - let's say - Raider Corvettes and Valen Rudor have black COUNTER dice and Zertic Strom uses a red die?

No, you are right. Counters are only Blue and thus won’t trigger Flechette.

but as you noticed - Agent Kallus is the one in question here.

becsuse he can let you add a black to a counter attack vs unique squads.

its a specific interaction brought up by that.

Edited by Drasnighta

Thanks. :)