There is a new revised rules reference with some changes and some errata! https://images-cdn.fantasyflightgames.com/filer_public/e5/07/e5073bb8-9588-4c09-b858-39f38fd263f1/l5c01-rules_reference-highres-v11.pdf
And there was much rejoicing!!!!!!
There is a new revised rules reference with some changes and some errata! https://images-cdn.fantasyflightgames.com/filer_public/e5/07/e5073bb8-9588-4c09-b858-39f38fd263f1/l5c01-rules_reference-highres-v11.pdf
And there was much rejoicing!!!!!!
Indeed we do. And if there is any remaining doubt, it officially upholds the original dev ruling on Toturi and Hotaru. If you trigger the ability when claiming the ring on defense, attacking player still makes the decisions for resolving the ring.
I think this is my understanding of the major changes. Read for yourself to make sure!
If you flip Public Forum face down, the token does indeed fall off as the card is now out of play.
Way of the Lion is multiplcative: 1 is x2, 2 is x4 and 3 is x8 to base skill.
Stopping a sacrifice as a cost prevents the cost from being paid.
Cannot Actress a unique card if that card is already in play.
Doesn't matter who breaks the province, your opponent counts as breaking yours.
Reactions to playing a card happen in step 6, so you lose an honor when you Let Go a Watch Commander.
You may look at your face down cards in provinces after you mulligan them.
If you somehow gain a dishonour and honour token at the same time, discard both.
"____ role only" is for deck construction only.
Becoming honoured/dishonoured is a direct reference to gaining the respective token through normal means. Going from dishonoured to neutral is NOT being honoured and vise versa. Also, moving a honour/dishonour token is not becoming honour/dishonoured.
1 hour ago, Toxium said:Becoming honoured/dishonoured is a direct reference to gaining the respective token through normal means. Going from dishonoured to neutral is NOT being honoured and vise versa. Also, moving a honour/dishonour token is not becoming honour/dishonoured.
Oh, so by this you can't move an Origami Master's honor token to Savvy Politician and get an extra honor token for someone else too? That's a little disappointing.