It occurred to me that a particularly devastating spell in Genesys is also extremely simple: hurl your target high into the sky, and let gravity do the rest. Even falling one range band (Short) deals 10 damage and 10 strain; two range bands (Medium) is 30 damage and 20 strain, and it only gets worse.
My question is: does this count as an Attack spell, or would it be a Curse? The spell itself deals no damage or strain, it just propels the target upward (assuming there's room to do so). The rules state "if a magical action inflicts damage or strain, it's an attack. If it simply makes the target more susceptible to damage or strain, it's a Curse." I'm leaning towards Curse, but I'm interested what others think.
This spell would be resisted by Resilience, presumably, since it affects the target's body. Each success on the opposed roll would reduce the distance by one range band.