Thrawn's death

By Sharego, in Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions

Hi all!

My question is pretty simple if Thrawn is dead can I use the dials I put after deployment? The doubt comes because the card tell put it on the admiral card, I think yes but I want to have some confirmation if those dials are destroyed too.

No.

What mechanism would allow you to spend them, if Thrawn is not in play?

Yep, those dials are there, but once Thrawn has been Ruhk’d, you have no rule as to when or how to reveal them. So they just sit there.

Edited by Drasnighta

Now, if a dial is revealed, and then his is the first ship to bite it.....the effect does last unti the end of round, so you would get that last dial till then correct?

4 minutes ago, Darth Lupine said:

Now, if a dial is revealed, and then his is the first ship to bite it.....the effect does last unti the end of round, so you would get that last dial till then correct?

Yes, once activated at HD start of the ship phase, it would remain that turn, like the fleet Commands as per advice.

Also keep in mind that if your opponent has Leia Organa (either version) aka Lady Vader in their fleet, when you reveal THE LAST COMMAND dial, Thrawn is killed by his bodyguard and the rebels win.

If only ;)

2 minutes ago, Jimble said:

Also keep in mind that if your opponent has Leia Organa (either version) aka Lady Vader in their fleet, when you reveal THE LAST COMMAND dial, Thrawn is killed by his bodyguard and the rebels win.

If only ;)

Merely a Legend, is what you speak.

For a second I thought this was a spoiler thread. I was about to come and flak everyone here.

Ok! I misunderstood the mechanic. Thanks all of you.

And sorry if the title seems spoiler I hate them(I only like them when spoils ships and cards of Armada :p)