Hi everybody,
I have a quick question and do not know whether it was answered elsewhere.
If a figure uses its first action to perform a regular attack can the figure still use a special action that contains attack and skip the attack and perform the rest of the special action. Or is the figure not allowed to pick that special action since it contains the word attack. Examples are
- Jarrod Kelvin ( Leaping Slash: Move up to 2 spaces, then perform an attack)
- Shyla Varad ( Mandalorian Whip: Choose a small, hostile figure within 3 spaces and line of sight. Push that figure up to 3 spaces to a space adjacent to you. Then, perform an attack targeting that figure)
- Nexu ( Pounce : Place your figure in an empty space within 3 spaces. Then, you may perform an attack)...okay this is only theoretical since you can always perform a move instead.
My interpretation of the rules is that I can do the parts of the special action except the attack part. Any other thoughts?
Thanks and regards