C3-PO attacking

By Green Squadron Pilot, in Imperial Assault Rules Questions

Very quick question, please.

C3PO says he cannot attack.

The command card Improvised Weapons gives a special action enabling an attack.

Is that a legal option for C3PO?

Cheers

“Non-Combatant: You cannot Attack.”

3PO cannot attack. Non-Combatant overrules anything that would otherwise let him attack.

Edited by Fightwookies
Mom-Combatant

Great stuff. Many thanks. Speedy response.

I agree. Improvised Weapons doesn't override the "You cannot attack" restriction although it provides a special action containing an attack.

In case a rules reference is desired:

RRG, page 2, Golden Rules: "If a card or mission rule uses the word cannot , that effect is absolute and cannot be overridden by other effects."

19 hours ago, --JP said:

In case a rules reference is desired:

RRG, page 2, Golden Rules: "If a card or mission rule uses the word cannot , that effect is absolute and cannot be overridden by other effects."

perfect. thx