If a massive figure ends its movement on a 2x1 large figure, do you still count spaces normally, or do you count how many movement points it would take for the large figure to get out from under the massive figure. For example if an AT-DP lands with 1 corner on top of 1 square of Terro, does Terro have to move straight ahead
or turn 90 degrees
(1 movement point away) or can he move into any adjacent space
oriented however he wants
(potentially 3 movement points away in a diagonal space)?
EDIT: I found a partial answer under the "Push" rules. "When a large figure is pushed or moves a set number of spaces, its base cannot rotate and must retain its current orientation." But that still doesn't completely answer the question. I still am not sure if you'd be able to put yourself in a diagonal space, but keep your original orientation.
Edited by brettpkelly