Do Karsabi and Advanced SLAM work together?

By Tom1132, in X-Wing Rules Questions

Just theory-crafting some uses for the gunboat. Perhaps I'm overthinking, but I just want to check if this interaction works...

- Karsabi performs a SLAM action

- Advanced SLAM allows him to take a Focus

- Karsabi's ability allows him to exchange the WD token for a Stress token (if not already stressed)

- Karsabi ends up with both a Focus AND a Stress token (and therefore can make a focused attack after SLAM-ing)

So you've chosen to resolve Advanced SLAM and get the FOCUS *before* his ability gives him the STRESS. And since these triggers are simultaneous, it's legal to resolve them in this order.

(Triggers being; "after you perform a SLAM action" and "When you receive a Weapons Disabled Token).

Is this correct?

Edited by Tom1132

No.

You receive the WD token and remove it if you choose, as part of the SLAM action. So by the time you get to 'after performing a SLAM action' you're already stressed.

Gotcha. That makes sense.

Thanks :)