Devastator and squadrons

By EagleScoutof007, in Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions

I was playing a campaign game with a friend last night. I had discarded one defense token. My ISD-2 with Devastator title only had squadrons out it's front arc. Devastator reads: Once per round, while attacking from your front hull zone, you may add 1 blue die to your attack pool for each of your discarded defense tokens. Does this allow me to add 1 blue to my anti-squadron pool for each squadron in the front hull zone? For the sake of time we decided yes, but I thought it might be good to ask the community on their thoughts.

9 minutes ago, EagleScoutof007 said:

I was playing a campaign game with a friend last night. I had discarded one defense token. My ISD-2 with Devastator title only had squadrons out it's front arc. Devastator reads: Once per round, while attacking from your front hull zone, you may add 1 blue die to your attack pool for each of your discarded defense tokens. Does this allow me to add 1 blue to my anti-squadron pool for each squadron in the front hull zone? For the sake of time we decided yes, but I thought it might be good to ask the community on their thoughts.

Every anti-squadron "attack" is a separate "Attack" for the purposes of Upgrade Card Effects, as per the FAQ.

"Once per round" will restrict Devestator to adding dice to a single Squdaron "Shot". Leaving the other squadron "shots" unbuffed.

FAQ, Page 3 (Errata):

Attack, p.2 Step 6,
“Declare Additional Squadron Target,” should include the following bullet point:

“Treat each repetition of steps 2 through 6 as a new attack for the purposes of resolving card effects.”

Once again. #PetPeeve. :D

Edited by Drasnighta

So it's like concentrate fire then. Something felt off after playing. Thanks for clarifying! :-)

If they'd just adopt @Drasnighta s salvo system then there would be no confusion.

Edited by Megatronrex