Moving and Entering

By BrooklynMike, in Warhammer Invasion Rules Questions

Does moving a unit into a zone by a triggered effect (ie Forced March) trigger the card effects of other cards in the zone? For example, if I play Forced March and move a Huntsman into a zone that has a Greatsword, does the Greatsword get an extra Power that turn because a unit "entered" the zone?

On a related question, if a unit has a zone restriction (ie Huntsman for Quest) does that prevent you from moving it out of that zone once it is played?

BrooklynMike said:

Does moving a unit into a zone by a triggered effect (ie Forced March) trigger the card effects of other cards in the zone? For example, if I play Forced March and move a Huntsman into a zone that has a Greatsword, does the Greatsword get an extra Power that turn because a unit "entered" the zone?

Yes.

BrooklynMike said:

On a related question, if a unit has a zone restriction (ie Huntsman for Quest) does that prevent you from moving it out of that zone once it is played?

No, it only limits where the Unit can be initially played.