Right Back At You command card

By Tvboy, in Imperial Assault Rules Questions

If a figure with 1 health remaining attacks Ahsoka and she plays Right Back At Ya!, does the attacking figure die and cause their attack to whiff?

card text: Use when an attack targeting you is declared. The attacker suffers 1 damage (3 damage if you spent a (Defense Token) during this attack).

Yes, the attacker takes the damage immediately. Therefore damage is equal to its health at the time the attack is declared and it would be removed from the board (unless there is another effect in play that would keep it alive).

The attack is cancelled if the attacker is defeated. (And if it's the attacking figure's activation, the activation ends immediately.)

1 hour ago, a1bert said:

The attack is cancelled if the attacker is defeated. (And if it's the attacking figure's activation, the activation ends immediately.)

Hehe, this is one of those moments where the same word (activation) meaning different things makes things awkward. I think I know what you mean though, figure activation, not group activation.

Thanks guys, this makes the card actually quite strong and unique.

Edited by Tvboy

Yeah. I'm using the definition that activation always means figure activation unless specified otherwise.

(Well, in the above there's context to confirm that.. :) )

Edited by a1bert