I'm sure this has been covered somewhere before, but I have been unable to find it at the moment.
When a lore card specified as "play alongside your command card" is played, which must be done first:
1) Order units as per command card.
2) Resolve the lore card.
In this particular instance, a Forest Frenzy was played alongside a command card and the player wants to see what casualties are caused before ordering his units. Of course the recipiant of the Forest Frenzy thinks that orders must be issued before the casualties are resolved....... Can't find anything in the rules to support either player explicitly. Which takes precidence?