Blighted Vexillum Bearer + Colliding

By Viktus106, in Runewars Rules Questions

Apologies if this has been brought up before but I just wanted to check the general consensus on this interaction:

Blighted Vexillum Bearer:
When you collide with an enemy or an enemy collides with you, that enemy receives 1 blight token.

Now, I understand that the most common interaction of this is when you are charged or charge someone however, now you are "engaged" with that enemy, instead of dialing in a melee attack/action next turn, can you dial in a march/charge and "collide" with the enemy again and therefore activating BVB again?

Rule 47.2: A unit that is engaged with an enemy unit cannot perform a march action. If it reveals a march action, that action is canceled.

So the best way to get your mileage out of Blighted Vexillum Bearer is to include a Tacitcal Drummer, but that might be throwing good points for bad. I've tried it a few times, and haven't had a whole lot of success.

Thanks Parakitor, I thought as much.

I think other game system interactions are getting me confused. Need to change that mindset!

As Parakitor noted, engagement cancels a march.

It also limits the shift action so you can only shift directly away.

Basically, no.