Question regarding Battle

By Dark Merlinus, in Runewars

Hello

My question is as follow:

When I was playing the game I had a Iniciative 3 and 4 attacking a iniciative 1. Who goes first?

My inicitive 3 attacking or does the defender plays is number 1 first?

Because in the rules says we play with 1 first and then 2 and so on, but also says that the attacker goes first.

Thanks.

The attacker starts drawing cards when both defending and attacking units have the same initiative.

In your case the defending units start the battle because they have a higher initiative. If the defender would have had units with initiative 3 or 4 then the attacker draws first, followed by the defender.

Keep in mind that -once cards are drawn- the cards are in effect and are not lost when their corresponding units die!

Thank you very much for your help.

Cheers.