Know your enemy

By Jagged, in Runewars Rules Questions

Hello,

¿Could someone explain me this card "know your enemy"? I mean... its a bit confusing... For example: ¿can I throw dice, then use a surge to get inspiration token, then use that inspiration token in the same attack? ¿Can I use more than one inspiration token in the same attack?

Sorry if it was asked before and thanks for the help in advance.

Inspiration tokens are spent before you reveal your dial to remove bane tokens.

Look at the steps of attacking in the rules reference. Once you spend the surge, you are past the reroll dice and modify dice steps. Therefore, you can't use an inspiration gained in that combat to reroll a die.

Even if you could, this wouldn't go on forever because the surge ability uses the unique surge symbol, meaning you can only gain an inspiration from that ability once per attack.