Hi all,
I just got the latest expansion "Heart of the Empire" and I'm reading the Expansion Rules section. Regarding the Power Tokens it says the following:
"When a figure with a power token declares an attack or is declared as the target of an attack, that figure may discard 1 of its power tokens. If it does, apply +1 if the symbol on that token to that attack's result."
It seems then that Power Tokens may be spent during step 1 of the attack, before knowing the die results. Is this right? IMHO it's very weird because many times the tokens will be wasted, for example if the defender rolls X or the accuracy is not enough. The step 4 (apply modifiers) sounds more logical to spend the tokens.
Could anyone please confirm the step to spend the power tokens?
Thanks in advance