Line of sight, large figures, and blast...

By udat, in Imperial Assault Rules Questions

I feel like this must have been asked and answered before but a quick search failed to find it.

Do large figures block LOS to themselves? e.g.

Fenn is shooting a Nexu. Behind the Nexu is an Imperial figure on 1HP. Fenn obviously has LOS to the two front squares of the Nexu, but can he target either of the back two squares so he can catch the wounded Imperial figure with Blast?

I feel like from the base LOS rules, he would not have LOS to those squares, therefore can't target them.

Line of sight can be drawn through the attacker and target. No exceptions for size of the figures.

A figure does not block line of sight to itself. The target figure also does not block line of sight.

Edited by a1bert

Goddamn Fenn.

That's actually encouraging though, it means we have been playing it correctly all this time. Usually it's the other way round :D

Thanks!