One question

By barreldragon, in Chaos in the Old World

Ok so when you explode (ruin) a land do the tokens stay there? I'm not talking about my figures i know they stay. I'm talking about the noble and warpstones do they stay on the board or do they get taken off? Can the slaanesh and tzeench player warp the tokens to a heathy land and keep corupting?

After poring over the rules for the past few days and i think i got just about everything down. I'm a 40k player and if theres one thing that game taught me is how to remember and enjoy reading the rules gui%C3%B1o.gif

Tokens stay. Note that Slaanesh can't move a Hero/Noble (or Peasant, but let's be real) token away with his Chaos Card that can move a token, since you can't play Chaos Cards into Ruined Regions. Upgraded Tzeentch Cultists can still take Warpstone tokens with them away from Ruined Regions.

Rules as Written, the corruption tokens stay too, but as there's no purpose to them any more we usually take them out of the region so we don't run out

phobiandarkmoon said:

Rules as Written, the corruption tokens stay too, but as there's no purpose to them any more we usually take them out of the region so we don't run out

Actually, RAW state you remove the corruption tokens. otherwise, you risk running out. Page 21:

Once these points are awarded, the ruination card is
turned facedown in that region, marking it as permanently
ruined (see “Ruined Regions” on page 25), and
all corruption tokens are cleared from the region.