Jabba's Realm
p.4 says: "During an attack, if a figure ends its movement such that the attacker no longer has line of sight to the target, the attack misses." What does that mean, really? What constitutes as "during an attack"?
1) For instance, my Elite Jet Trooper's
Fly-by
ability allows, "After the attack resolves, gain 2 movement points". Does this "after the attack" effect take place "during an attack"? (If so, the wording here is seriously weird!).
2) Likewise, is spending some of your movement points to get in position before an attack, then attacing, and spending remaining movement points to flitt behind a corner not allowed per the clarifications in Jabba's Realm? In other words, does movement point expendure take place "during an attack"?
I have trouble understanding what constitutes "during an attack" here.
Rules clarification question -- Jabba's Realm clarification for attack
See On the Lam for why the rule exists. The rule is to resolve cases when the target moves during an attack, or a third figure moves to block line of sight.
During an attack is while performing an attack. On or after step 1. declare target, but the line of sight has to be broken before step 7. Nothing happening after step 7 has no relevance to the target suffering damage, because it has already happened.
Spending movement points before performing an attack is not during an attack. Spending movement points after performing an attack (which includes abilities triggered by performing the attack) is not during an attack. You cannot spend movement points while performing actions (or even performing non-action abilities), unless they are received as part of a special action.
Edited by a1bert
Thank you! The Dark Side no longer clouds my judgment